Vikings roster by position

After the Vikings trimmed the roster to 54 players, here is how it stacks up by position.

Note: Kevin Williams is listed among the defensive linemen, but he is currently under a two-game suspension, so a roster spot exemption is allowed to the Vikings until he returns following the Tampa Bay game Sept. 18.

Quarterbacks (3) – Donovan McNabb, Christian Ponder, Joe Webb.

Running Backs (3) – Lorenzo Booker, Toby Gerhart, Adrian Peterson.

Wide Receivers (5) – Devin Aromashodu, Bernard Berrian, Greg Camarillo, Percy Harvin, Michael Jenkins.

Tight Ends (4) – Jim Kleinsasser, Allen Reisner, Kyle Rudolph, Visanthe Shiancoe.

Offensive Linemen (10) – Patrick Brown, Jon Cooper, Brandon Fusco, Anthony Herrera, Steve Hutchinson, Charlie Johnson, Phil Loadholt, DeMarcus Love, Seth Olsen, John Sullivan

Defensive Linemen (10) – Jared Allen, Adrian Awasom, Remi Ayodele, Christian Ballard, Fred Evans, Everson Griffen, Letroy Guion, D'Aundre Reed, Brian Robison, Kevin Williams*.

Linebackers (5) – Larry Dean, Chad Greenway, E.J. Henderson, Erin Henderson, Kenny Onatolu.

Cornerbacks (6) – Asher Allen, Brandon Burton, Chris Cook, Cedric Griffin, Marcus Sherels. Antoine Winfield.

Safeties (5) – Husain Abdullah, Eric Frampton, Tyrell Johnson, Mistral Raymond, Jamarca Sanford.

Specialists (3) – Chris Kluwe, Cullen Loeffler, Ryan Longwell.

John Holler has been writing about the Vikings for more than a decade for Viking Update. Follow Viking Update on Twitter and discuss this topic on our message boards. To become a subscriber to the Viking Update web site or magazine, click here. Recommended Stories