Vikings announce training camp schedule
Vikings training camp
VikingUpdate.com
Posted Jun 28, 2012
Tim Yotter


The Vikings switched up their training camp routine, putting walk-through practices in the morning and full practices in the afternoon this summer. Here is the full schedule.

DATE A.M PRACTICE P.M. PRACTICE
Thurs., July 26 Players report No practice
Fri., July 27 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. helmets
Sat., July 28 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. helmets
Sun., July 29 Camp closed No practice
Mon., July 30 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Tues., July 31 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Wed., Aug. 1 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Thurs., Aug. 2 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Fri., Aug. 3 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 7-9:30 p.m. full pads
Sat., Aug. 4 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 7-9:30 p.m. full pads
Sun., Aug. 5 Camp closed No practice
Mon., Aug. 6 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Tues., Aug. 7 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Wed., Aug.  8 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Thurs., Aug. 9 Camp closed No practice
Fri., Aug. 10 Preseason game 8 p.m. at San Francisco 49ers
Sat., Aug. 11 Camp closed No practice
Sun., Aug. 12 10:55-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Mon., Aug. 13 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Tues., Aug. 14 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
Wed., Aug. 15 10:30-11:30 a.m. walk-through 3-5:30 p.m. full pads
 
The following is a schedule for the Vikings' 47th consecutive training camp at the campus of Minnesota State University, Mankato. All regular practices are free and open to the public. Tickets are on sale for those events requiring tickets, but regular practices are free. All practice times and scheduled events are subject to change. For questions about Vikings training camp, call 952-828-6500.

 

For accomodations across the street from camp:



Related Stories
NFC rookies schooled on concussions
 -by VikingUpdate.com  Jun 28, 2012
Case reminds Williams of expensive appeal
 -by VikingUpdate.com  Jun 28, 2012
Peterson No. 8 on NFL’s top 100
 -by VikingUpdate.com  Jun 28, 2012

MAGAZINE COVERAGE
Subscribe today and get a full year of Viking Update Magazine with an annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from VikingUpdate.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Minnesota
[View My HotList]